the last leg: Back to South Africa

Standard

I landed in Johannesburg today, 4pm after a long flight over the edges of Antarctica. I was lucky enough to have gentlemen as stewards on the flight as they allowed me to move to a window seat once the pilot announced our flight path. Shit. I had never seen that much snow before.

A long wait at immigration and some shooing away of taxi-drivers later, I found Pritesh bhai and went to Masi’s, where a piping hot dinner accompanied a warm welcome. And then I KO’d. Fast.

Leave a Reply

