Thurs, July 17

Standard

Mohini went back to campus today, so Viba Mami picked me up and I went to Ma’s house to hang out with the rest of the Springs family. I parked in the living room so I could intercept everyone as they came in and out of the house, but I spent most of the evening with Mukesh Mama because he was the only one who was free to chat. Small Mami looks cute with her baby bump, but as I don’t speak Gujarati and she doesn’t speak English, our conversation was limited to “Hi,” “Tea?” and “Sugar?” Nonetheless, it was nice to see everyone.

Leave a Reply

